Print Preview Screen - why is zoom tab not always available?

More
6 months 2 weeks ago #1564 by Pascale R.
I often use the print preview to print things (either approval sheet or production worksheet) to show customers and/or to help me determine optimal sizing on items. The zoom tab is quite handy and important.

Sometimes, the zoom tab is visible when I have the production worksheet open:


And other times, it is not available:


I suspect it has something to do with which worksheet type is highlighted in blue and/or which box is checked. I am constantly, clicking & unclicking boxes, and highlighting & deselecting (blue highlight) before finally achieving the correct sequence to get to the tab(s) I want.

Would it be possible to have all the tabs available regardless of which worksheet type is checked and/or highlighted?
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Related topics

Topic subjectRelevanceDate of latest post
add 1:1 button to print preview bar7.2Tuesday, 06 August 2019
Add HIDDEN option to the Print Preview Customization Options6.96Monday, 11 February 2019
Feature Request: Zoom Option5Tuesday, 04 September 2018
PRINT OPTION3.83Wednesday, 12 June 2019
Save Bitmap and Print PDF3.78Saturday, 08 September 2018
suggestion: a new Pick Worksheet (print)3.74Friday, 09 November 2018
Allow users to print Comments and Order Notes on approval/production sheet3.58Wednesday, 17 October 2018
EPS preview?3.49Monday, 11 February 2019
More
6 months 2 weeks ago #1568 by Marnelli
Hi Pascale,

From the four Worksheet type, only the Production Worksheet has the Zoom Tab included
The rest of the three Worksheet type Approval Sheet, Production Summary, Color Film does not have the ZOOM Tab.
We can raise an enhancement request for the ZOOM Tab to be included for all Worksheet Type
The following user(s) said Thank You: Pascale R.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 months 2 weeks ago #1569 by Hong
Hi Pascale,

Zoom tab is designed to be only applicable to the 'Production Worksheet', as zoom factor will be automatically decided in all other worksheets:

- Approval Sheet - 1:1 if the design can fit into the available area, otherwise it is automatically resized so that it fits into the available area.

- Production Summary, Color Film, Team Members - Only thumbnails are displayed.

- Applique Patterns: fixed to 1:1.

I hope this helps.

Thanks,
Hong

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
6 months 1 week ago - 6 months 1 week ago #1575 by Pascale R.
Thank you Marnelli & Hong,

I get it now! No need to raise an enhancement request.
Last edit: 6 months 1 week ago by Pascale R..
The following user(s) said Thank You: Hong

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.323 seconds