Lost all your work when save a old version

More
7 months 3 weeks ago #475 by vitordigitizing
I did file for client, used the satin raised. Saved in 2.0 for client.
Now I need edit and all job made turn in Manual stitches.
I need redo everything...

Always Learning.
Attachments:

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Related topics

Topic subjectRelevanceDate of latest post
Looking for a less chunky version of the Small High Tower ESA font4.12Thursday, 02 May 2019
Position of Save Bitmap button4.06Sunday, 19 August 2018
Wilcom slow to open and save4.06Wednesday, 15 May 2019
Back Track Function not work properly4.02Friday, 22 February 2019
Is there a way to save custom Tatami patterns in a library?4.02Monday, 29 April 2019
More
7 months 3 weeks ago #476 by brenden
Hi Vitor,

Yes, this is actually expected behaviour and I'll explain why.

With each release we invent new things. Raised Satin is a new object type invented in e4 which previous releases do not know about.

When you save it back to e2, ES converts the object to stitches so you still have the design as you created, but it will not be with the object as that object does not exist in e2.

Therefore, we always recommend you always save your files into your current version and SaveAs a copy to a lower version just for your customer.


Brenden

Senior Product Manager - Wilcom
Sydney, Australia



Have you installed your latest Wilcom update? Click here.
The following user(s) said Thank You: vitordigitizing

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 months 3 weeks ago #480 by vitordigitizing
Thank you. But at least wilcom can convert it to satin objects and not manual stitches?
Thank your for quick reply and sure will remember save 2 versions next time.
Or maybe on future when Wilcom Pop Up advice about version it show a option to software save a original version automatic?

Enviado de meu SM-N950F usando o Tapatalk

Always Learning.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

More
7 months 3 weeks ago #481 by antony
Vitor,

My sort-of-workaround is as followings:
Always save the latest Wilcom format, then go to Design Library, and use Converted Selected Designs (screenshot below) to create older versions (and other machine files) into a separate folder.


Therefore, I will always have the newest Wilcom format, and clients can have whichever format he or she wants.
Attachments:
The following user(s) said Thank You: vitordigitizing, Pascale R.

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Time to create page: 0.252 seconds