Best video links to start learning the program?

More
2 months 5 days ago #2208 by swingrays
Hi all! I'm new to digitizing, but I've run many embroidery jobs at the shop. I'm well versed in Illustrator, Corel,, Photoshop, etc. My shop just acquired Wilcom to run on our Barudan heads and, although I'm not the embroidery person here at my shop, I want to learn the program. Added value to the shop, am I right?

Problem is, I can't find many videos that start from square one when it comes to Wilcom. I have a general idea of how digitizing works, and I've analyzed countless embroidery jobs over the years to know just how they get sewn, at least at our shop. (we sub out to a guy in China who does all our digitizing, which I think is crazy!) I did find one lady who has a few videos that kinda go from the start, but they're very rambling and long.

Can anyone point me to a video that shows where to start? Should I learn straight basic digitizing in a different program? Isn't it basically all the same procedures, just different programs? Art is art, right?
I doubt I'd be creating brand new designs, mostly editing our subbed out jobs and maybe digitizing an image for a client eventually. .

Please Log in or Create an account to join the conversation.

Related topics

Topic subjectRelevanceDate of latest post
Program Split window Delete button4.85Monday, 08 July 2019
Start and End on Run stitches4.18Monday, 03 September 2018
Repositioning location of the start/end points changes satin to run ???4.05Tuesday, 11 June 2019
More
2 months 5 days ago - 2 months 5 days ago #2210 by Karla
Hi Swingrays,

We have a lot of video tutorials in our youtube account. This will help you with editing and even making a design from scratch. The link is " www.youtube.com/user/wilcomdiscovery/videos "

Other materials can be found in our website. You can all access videos from the SW Home screen (Turtorials) and Help menu file.

Regards,
Karla
Attachments:
Last edit: 2 months 5 days ago by Karla.